Medical Advisory Board

The Hall of Fame Health Medical Advisory Board is comprised of an eleven-member panel with world-renowned experts in fields ranging from orthopedic surgery to concussion protocol to behavioral health.  Many have extensive tenure in caring for NFL players and teams and have been well-known leaders within the football community.

Andrew Dossett, MD, Chairman
– Orthopedic Spine Surgeon
– Dallas, TX

James Andrews, MD
– Orthopedic Surgeon
– Gulf Breeze, FL

Ronnie Barnes, ATC
– Athletic Trainer
– East Rutherford, NJ


Stanley Herring, MD
– Sports Med./Concussion
– Seattle, WA

Rob Heyer , MD
– Internal Medicine
– Charlotte, NC

Andrew Heyman, MD
– Integrative Med.
– GWU, Washington DC

Kenneth Kenyhercz, MD
– Internal/Sports Med.
– Tampa, FL

Michael Rich, MD
– Psychiatry/Behavioral Health
– Canton, OHJohn Small, MD
– Orthopedic Spine Surgeon
– Tampa, FL

Thomas Sonnanstine , MD
– General/Bariatric Surgeon
– Columbus, OH

Eugene Yim , MD
– Internal/Sports Med.
– Newport Beach, CA